Unable to execute script at line 9413

Rigging, animation, import/export of characters, props and cameras comprehensive tool set for After Effects.
Forum rules
Please read these rules and advices before posting.
  • Before you ask any question about a tool, to avoid duplicates, please:
    1. Search for a solution in the available official user guide.
    2. Some video tutorials are available.
    3. Maybe you can find an answer in the frequently asked questions (FAQ).
    4. You can make a search to see if your question has already been asked.
    • Thank you for giving a detailed and precise title to your topics, to help searching in the future.
    • We're very few people to manage this forum, please be patient if we're a bit long to answer.
    • Don't hesitate to answer to other people's questions! The goal of this forum is not only to have the Rainbox team answer users' questions, but to have everyone sharing and helping each other.
    • Finally, please always be polite, and keep in mind that all we want is sharing techniques and knowledge, helping each other.
Post Reply
jalva
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:14 pm

Unable to execute script at line 9413

Post by jalva » Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:19 pm

Hey, I'm trying to install Duik on my Mac but am receiving this error message:
Unable to execute script at line 9413. Invalid image data.
I reviewed the script and see that it's part of this bit here, line 9413 bolded.
//add checkbox
if (text != '' && DuAEF.DuAE.App.hasFilesAndNetworkAccess)
{
imageButton.checkbox = group.add('image',undefined,imageButton.iconUnchecked);
imageButton.checkbox.alignment = ['left','center'];
imageButton.checkbox.helpTip = helpTip;
DuAEF.DuScriptUI.setBackgroundColor(group,DuAEF.DuJS.Color.Colors.VERY_DARK_GREY);
imageButton.alignment = ['fill','top'];
}
How can I fix this?

Edit: Almost forgot to include that I'm using AfterEffects CC2019, macOS Mojave v 10.14.3

User avatar
Duduf
Posts: 618
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: Unable to execute script at line 9413

Post by Duduf » Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:07 pm

It seems Duik has some trouble extracting the images for the buttons; I don't have access to a mac right now to check in which folder the images are stored, but you'd have to remove the images already extracted and try again. I'll check this ASAP

LTurner
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Unable to execute script at line 9413

Post by LTurner » Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:47 pm

I'm experiencing the same. My line 9413 says...

//add checkbox
if (text != '' && DuAEF.DuAE.App.hasFilesAndNetworkAccess)
{
imageButton.checkbox = group.add('image',undefined,imageButton.iconUnchecked);
imageButton.checkbox.alignment = ['left','center'];
imageButton.checkbox.helpTip = helpTip;
DuAEF.DuScriptUI.setBackgroundColor(group,DuAEF.DuJS.Color.Colors.VERY_DARK_GREY);
imageButton.alignment = ['fill','top'];
}

LTurner
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Unable to execute script at line 9413

Post by LTurner » Mon Apr 01, 2019 2:00 pm

I've tried all the ways to instal the program according to FAQ. I even did the "option and shift then drag to project panel" but I still have the same error message for my Mac.

User avatar
Duduf
Posts: 618
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: Unable to execute script at line 9413

Post by Duduf » Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:32 am

Please, read this and let me know if you could fix the issue

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=397&hilit=Invalid+image+data

jalva
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:14 pm

Re: Unable to execute script at line 9413

Post by jalva » Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:38 pm

I just went to follow those steps right now, but it appears the issue I was experiencing has been fixed in the most recent update for AE 16. I appreciate your help!

I do want to point out that in AE 16, the "Allow Scripts to Write" checkbox isn't in Preferences>General anymore, but is in Preferences>Scripting & Expressions. Hope that helps someone down the line.

Post Reply