Mouth rig not working

Rigging, animation, import/export of characters, props and cameras comprehensive tool set for After Effects.
Forum rules
Please read these rules and advices before posting.
  • Before you ask any question about a tool, to avoid duplicates, please:
    1. Search for a solution in the available official user guide.
    2. Some video tutorials are available.
    3. Maybe you can find an answer in the frequently asked questions (FAQ).
    4. You can make a search to see if your question has already been asked.
    • Thank you for giving a detailed and precise title to your topics, to help searching in the future.
    • We're very few people to manage this forum, please be patient if we're a bit long to answer.
    • Don't hesitate to answer to other people's questions! The goal of this forum is not only to have the Rainbox team answer users' questions, but to have everyone sharing and helping each other.
    • Finally, please always be polite, and keep in mind that all we want is sharing techniques and knowledge, helping each other.
Post Reply
ekurtis
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:59 pm

Mouth rig not working

Post by ekurtis » Fri Apr 19, 2019 4:10 pm

Hi,

I'm working on setting up a mouth rig using the connector tool, and it isn't working. I've followed the tutorial you created (thank you for all those great videos), and it just isn't making the connection. When I click the connect to opacities icon nothing changes.

What am I doing wrong? Also, I'm using illustrator layers, not photoshop layers like you use in the videos. Does that matter?

Eric

ekurtis
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:59 pm

Re: Mouth rig not working

Post by ekurtis » Fri Apr 19, 2019 4:30 pm

Okay, just updated After Effects again, updated with the last update as well, but now everything is working. Thank you for making this tool. It is incredible.

Eric

User avatar
Duduf
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: Mouth rig not working

Post by Duduf » Fri Apr 19, 2019 4:31 pm

Hi,

This should work no matter the type of layers, as it just rigs the opacities.
Could you send me your project file so I can test here?

Also, try to enable "javascript debugging" in the preferences of After Effects, and send me a screenshot of any error that might show up when you try again, that would be a great help if there's a bug somewhere

ekurtis
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:59 pm

Re: Mouth rig not working

Post by ekurtis » Fri Apr 19, 2019 11:47 pm

Thank you for replying so fast! It's working fine now, bu I can send the project file if you want to look anyway. After I updated again (I had the recent update, but there was something new today) everything worked fine.

Post Reply